samhaist

Jesus, help my personality flaws.

In loving jesus, prayer requests on December 27, 2009 at 2:14 am

Following Michael Bird’s recent post, I have a confession to make: I am an introvert. While being an introvert isn’t a bad thing and I’m thankful that God made me one and I trust that he intends it for his glory, I often have a hard time expressing emotion to people. This is especially difficult during Christmastime. I have a hard time showing people how thankful I am. This is a personality flaw, and I want to nail it to the cross, relying on the Spirit to conform me more into the image of Christ. I can’t change this myself, but I do have a great God who can. I am extremely blessed by my generous fiancee, friends, family, and soon-to-be family in-law, and to all of you, thank you. Even more so, I have an extremely gracious and generous God who blesses and saves ill-deserving sinners like me. So Jesus, help my personality flaws.

“Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God.” – Colossians 3:16

Leave a Reply

